February 2020 – April 2021

Concert Schedule

NB Some events have been cancelled or postponed due to the COVID19 outbreak.

Archived concerts from 2019 are available as a PDF download.   

Bach St Matthew Passion 

CANCELLED

Orchestra of the 18th Century
Daniel Reuss conductor

Wednesday 1 April 2020

Eglise Saint Roch, Paris

Rachmaninov

CANCELLED

Carolyn Sampson soprano
Yannick Nézet-Séguin conductor

Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks

Thursday 30 April 2020

Munich, Herkulessaal

International Lied Festival 

Songs by Clara and Robert Schumann

CANCELLED

Carolyn Sampson soprano
Joseph Middleton piano

Thursday 30 April 2020

 

International Handel Festspiele Gottingen

Ariodante

CANCELLED

Carolyn Sampson soprano
Laurence Cummings harpsichord and conductor
FestspielOrchester Göttingen

Sunday 24 May 2020

Messiah at Home

Handel Messiah

Carolyn Sampson soprano
Laurence Cummings
Self-Isolation Choir

Sunday 31 May 2020

Roderick Williams, Carolyn Sampson, and Joseph Middleton

She Sings/He Sings/They Sing

CANCELLED

Carolyn Sampson soprano
Roderick Williams baritone
Joseph Middleton piano

Tuesday 9 June 2020

Palau de la Music Orfeo Catala

J. S. Bach: Anna Magdalena Bach’s Notebook

POSTPONED until June 21, 2021

Carolyn Sampson soprano
Juan de la Rubia key and positive organ

Thursday 11 June 2020

Palau de la Music Orfeo Catala

J. S. Bach: Anna Magdalena Bach’s Notebook

CANCELLED

Carolyn Sampson soprano
The Heath Quartet

Thursday 11 June 2020

National Centre for Early Music 
York Early Music Festival

CANCELLED

Sunday 5 July 2020

Australian Festival of Chamber Music 

POSTPONED to Friday 23 July – Sunday 1 August 2021

Adelaide Symphony Orchestra

CANCELLED

Exultate Jubilate
Carolyn Sampson soprano

Wednesday 12 August 2020

UKARIA Centre, Adelaide

Fauré Cinq mélodies de Venise
Mendelssohn’s Venetian Gondola Song

plus works by Debussy, Ravel, Poldowski and Poulenc 

Carolyn Sampson soprano
Kathryn Stott piano

Sunday 16 August 2020 2.30pm

UKARIA Cultural Centre, Adelaide

Song of Norway

Schubert (arr Glanert) Einsamkeit

Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra
Federation Hall, Adelaide

Saturday 22 August 2020

Wigmore Hall

Dowland, Johnson, Purcell and Snowden

Matthew Wadsworth (lute)

This concert will be streamed live on the Wigmore Hall website and YouTube channel.

Friday 25 September 2020